About RtI Stories

Wisconsin RtI Stories is a professional learning resource that shares the Response to Intervention (RtI) journeys of Wisconsin schools as they put RtI into practice to increase success for all students. Four videos highlight collaboration, high quality instruction and balanced assessment. This resource is intended to facilitate RtI discussions in schools as educators develop, implement and evaluate their school’s RtI system.

“RtI is a process for achieving higher student academic success, helping them gain the knowledge and skills they will need to graduate and be college or career ready,” said State Superintendent Tony Evers. “The web site and instructional videos created by the ECB and DPI will help teachers better focus on student needs by seeing Wisconsin educators engaged in and talking about RtI.”

Collaborating partners on this project included the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Wisconsin RtI Center, Wisconsin Public Television and teacher advisors from around the state of Wisconsin who guided the development of these resources.

We would like to thank the schools involved in the project:

  • Shawano Community High School
  • Sherman Middle School in Madison
  • School District of Beloit
This project would not have been possible without their enthusiasm to share their RtI successes and challenges.

Education Advisors
Wisconsin RtI Stories Advisory Committee Emilie Amundson – Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Vaunce Ashby – Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Beverly Cann – Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Louis Danielson – National Center on Response to Intervention
Ken Davis – School District of Beloit
Linda Diaz – Racine Unified School District
Joanne Katzmarek – University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Shahanna McKinney-Baldwin – Milwaukee Public Schools
Chrystyna Mursky – Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Deborah Ptak – Madison Metropolitan School District
Kathy Ryder – Wisconsin RtI Center
Heidi Thuli – Wisconsin RtI Center
Sue Wellnitz – Cooperative Educational Service Agency 5

Production Team
Marta Bechtol – Educational Communications Board
Steve Doebel – Wisconsin Public Television
Peggy Garties – Educational Communications Board
Kristin Leglar – Educational Communications Board
Gene Purcell – Educational Communications Board
Erin Buck – Educational Communications Board
Fred Wessel – Wisconsin Public Television
© 2011-2012 Educational Communications Board  -  3319 West Beltline Highway,  Madison, WI 53713

(608) 264-9689  |  Contact   |  About